Barbara Faulk, Union County Community Arts Council

Barbara Faulk, Executive Director

Barbara Faulk, Executive Director

Since 1987, Barbara Faulk has been at the helm of the Union County Community Arts Council and has worked diligently for the furthurance of the arts in Union County.

A lifelong resident of Monroe, she has had a front row seat to our exponential growth and has witnessed Union County become a thriving community, especially when it comes to  arts and culture. You can often see Barbara at community events “spreading the good news about the arts”.

Barbara directs all aspects of the Arts Council including arts advocacy and arts policy development, strategic planning and implementation, arts funding programs, marketing and outreach initiatives. Barbara’s passion for and dedication to UCCAC are evidenced in her leadership, commitment, and excitement for the arts!

Have a question about Union County Community Arts Council?


Julie Rushing, Executive Assistant

Julie supports activities of the executive staff, manages office activities, serves as the liaison to the board of directors, manages special events and initiatives.


Board of Directors

Rob Morrison, President
Morrison Appraisal

Alicia Campbell President-Elect

Ron Brown, Secretary
State Utility Contractors Inc.

Les R. Wandler, Treasurer

Larry Hook, Past-President

Ernie Collins

Crystal Crump
Union County Register of Deeds

Kim Fisenne
Central Academy of Technology & Arts

Christine Fregosi
Wells Fargo Bank NA

Ron Hinson
Hinson Electric

Laura Minsk

Isaias Perez

Jim Plyler

Phyllis Simpson

Jake Thomas

Dr. Ann Walters

Martha Wegner

Ex-Officio Board of Directors

Larry Faison, Manager
City of Monroe

Stacey Harris
Wingate University

Dr. John Jones, Assistant Superintendent
Union County Public School

Michelle Lancaster, Assistant Manager
Union County

Sarah Nichols

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.

Start typing and press Enter to search