Barbara Faulk, Union County Community Arts Council

Barbara Faulk, Executive Director

Barbara Faulk, Executive Director

Since 1987, Barbara Faulk has been at the helm of the Union County Community Arts Council and has worked diligently for the furthurance of the arts in Union County.

A lifelong resident of Monroe, she has had a front row seat to our exponential growth and has witnessed Union County become a thriving community, especially when it comes to  arts and culture. You can often see Barbara at community events “spreading the good news about the arts”.

Barbara directs all aspects of the Arts Council including arts advocacy and arts policy development, strategic planning and implementation, arts funding programs, marketing and outreach initiatives. Barbara’s passion for and dedication to UCCAC are evidenced in her leadership, commitment, and excitement for the arts!

Have a question about Union County Community Arts Council?

704-283-2784
uccac@aol.com

Julie Rushing, Executive Assistant

Julie supports activities of the executive staff, manages office activities, serves as the liaison to the board of directors, manages special events and initiatives.

704-283-2784
jewellz501@aol.com

Board of Directors

Ron Brown, President
State Utility Contractors Inc.
704-289-6400 (office)
704-201-6678 (cell)
704-282-0590 (fax)
ron@sucontractors.com

Ron Hinson, President-Elect
Hinson Electric
(704) 363-5698 (cell)
rhinson@hinsonelectricinc.com

Amy Jackson, Secretary
Wingate University
(704) 233-8294 (office)
(704) 989-2236 (cell)
a.jackson@wingate.edu

Michelle Lancaster, Treasurer
Union County, Assistant Manager
Union County Government Center
(704) 283-3656 (office)
(704) 283-3793 (fax)
michelle.lancaster@unioncountync.gov

Rob Morrison, Past President
Morrison Appraisal
(704) 283-2286 (office)
(704) 221-3062 (cell)
(704) 283-8989 (fax)
robmorrison@carolina.rr.com

Gail Coffey
City of Monroe
(704) 282-4654 (office)
(704) 635-0443 (cell)
eldergailcoffey@gmail.com

Ernest Collins
(704) 283-1571 (home)
(704) 242-2785 (cell)
(704) 282-2051 (fax)
elcollins71@gmail.com

Crystal Gilliard
Union County Register of Deeds
(704) 361-0606 (cell)
(704) 283-3569 (fax)
crystalgilliard@co.union.nc.us

Michael Lanphier
Merrill Lynch, VP
(704) 341-5119 (office)
(704) 604-7702 (cell)
(704) 837-8461 (fax)
michael_lanphier@ml.com

Mike Lutes
Artium Health Union
(980) 993-4057 (office)
(704) 246-6853 (cell)
michael.lutes@atriumhealth.org

Vicki Merritt
Central Academy of Technology & Arts
(704) 296-3088 (office)
(980) 253-7767 (cell)
(704) 296-3090 (fax)
vicki.merritt@ucps.k12.nc.us

Fo Roldan
704-254-2726
adolforoldan52@gmail.com

Jake Thomas
Union Power Cooperative
(704) 220-1414 (office)
(704) 207-4361 (cell)
jake.thomas@union-power.com

Dr. Ann Walters
(704) 289-7545 (cell)
anngwalters@yahoo.com

Martha Wegner
Duke Energy
(704) 395-4355 (office)
(704) 718-5232 (cell)
martha.wegner@duke-energy.com

Ex-Officio Board of Directors

Carl Bishop
South Piedmont Community College
(704) 290-5281 (office)
(864) 356-0003 (cell)
cbishop@spcc.edu

Dr. Brad Breedlove
Union County Public Schools
(704) 296-1003 (office)
(704) 607-9904 (cell)
william.breedlove@ucps.k12.nc.us

Larry Faison, Manager
City of Monroe
(704) 282-4501 (office)
(910) 918-5746 (cell)
(704) 283-9098 (fax)
lfaison@monroenc.org

Jenna Westbrook
Union Academy Foundation
(704) 238-9879 (home)
(704) 856-1128 (cell)
jenna.westbrook@weareua.or

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.

Start typing and press Enter to search